Novembers Third Thursday

*Wrote this Thanksgiving 2006, it was an experiment on prose, suffice to say I wrote some pretty dark stuff back in high school

In Novembers end…will you remember?
Grim Reaper has paid me a mortal visit.
Let the slashing laceration begin! Help! His bony, glacial hands cringe around my thin, slender neck. The pressure rustles feathers, crushing them.
His axe sails down. Bloods cascades off my body as thick and sour as cranberry.
A crimson river flows away. The strong current steals dreams…hope…life. Thieving each one with every drop of blood.
My life is a kayaking away, gushing rapidly into the cold cascading death!
An ice age begins from the core of my dieing flames of my heart. The heat, that once melted the deadly cold, is being cooled by the escape of my crimson water in search for warmer lands. All my rivers are being dried up and then frozen.
ENJOY! Enjoy me in the late afternoon as the sun is at its weakest and you are at your cruelest. Giving thanks to the Grim Reaper for doing your dirty work for you. All of your species come together, your pack all around me.
Hunger glows from their eyes as they try to escape their sockets so they too can feast on me.
They lunge at me! Clawing and slicing me into bits. Grease slithers down their claws as they get hold of my sizzling meat. And then…they smash their faces with my flesh. Their rabid mouths gnaw furiously as they crunch and gobble me.
“Why? Why must I be sacrificed so they can give thanks?”

Leave a Reply

